Scotland!

hello from edinburgh!

Well its been about 7 weeks since I left Los Angeles, and just when I’m thinking that im starting to fit into this travelers life I realize I’m about to head back to the US in about 9 days or so. Its been quite an adventure here in the UK- seems like everywhere you turn, someone is always shoving a beer in your face if not a greasy plate of Haggis or fried fish and chips.

seriously- the UK will be the end of me. thank goodness for all the walking and hiking. That being said- Scotland is BEYOND beautiful! When they say the rolling green hills they are not kidding! i highly recommend coming to Scotland and doing some serious hiking. In fact, Leona and I are going to Arthur’s seat tomorrow- somewhat of a right of passage for travelers coming to Edinburgh. Its about a 2 hour hike to the top and there is an amazing panoramic view of the city.

see that ridge? I will be walking on it tomorrow! wish me luck!

A

Leave a Reply

