Designs from Royal College of Art – MA Graduate 2010

Hello everyone and happy thursday!

Even though it has only been the beginning of the school semester- life has been hectic as usual especially with the fact that model fittings are less than 1 month away! But still what must be done, must be done. Also just to let all you FORMATIVE fans know, we’ve officially set up our FORMATIVE blog- at formative.tumblr.com as well as our twitter- formativedesign- so please if you have a chance please go check it out and see what kinds of things will be influencing this season’s designs

Recently I’ve stumbled on this quite amazing blog: http://www.withasianstereotypes.com/ and they recently posted various graduate projects that are simply astounding with their simple gestures and complex geometries.

this is Zara Gorman – Royal College of Art – MA Graduate 2010

currently listening to: Tegan and Sara- beauty
woke up with beauty in my bed
 and isn't it sad how 
 we don't know it's beauty until it's dead
 and it's beauty that I knew so well
 but she wasn't doin too well
 well I just wanna go someplace
 where no one knows my name
 and I don't have to explain
 no I don't have to retain
 that I lie to myself or protect myself 
 for the benefit of myself
 I want power in my words
 I want passion in my eyes
 and when I wake up
 I want life to be a surprise
 and I guess that I didn't know it all along
 and I guess that I never guessed
 that I'd ever guess wrong
 and I set myself up everytime you leave
 to destroy the things I've got
 for the things I need
 each conversation separate from themselves
 separates good from bad
 and they never want what you got 
 until it's up for grabs
 and then they want what you have
 they want what you have
 well I just wanna go someplace
 where no one knows my face
 and I don't have to explain
 and no, I don't have to retain
 that I lie to myself
 that I protect myself
 for the benefit of myself
 I want power in my words
 I want passion in my eyes
 and when I wake up
 I want life to be a surprise
 and I guess that I didn't know it all along
 and I'll never guess that 
 I'd ever go ahead and guess wrong
 and I set myself up everytime you leave
 to deny the things I love 
 for the things I need
 for the things I need
 I want to break through
 to break through
 oh I want one thing 
 I wanted 
 to come through
 oh to come true

see you soon,
A
Leave a Reply

